migueltio

March 8, 2011

This Cuaresma

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 9:01 pm

A time for purity

forty days to recuperate

my spiritual security

not only through the actions

of my manifested exteriority

but in addition

the expression

of my pungent interiority.

A time for prayer and meditation

forty days of separation

to excel the favor of my positives

to rebel against my negatives

strengthening my main objectives

focusing my  sincere directives

keeping clear my assertive perspectives

holding fast to uplifting collectives.

I pledge time for prayer

pouring my heart

for all whom I love

my family and my friends

and all their needs

asking forgiveness for those I have lost

hoping they find blossoms

among their fields of tarnished weeds.

We must all remember we are dust

and unto dust we will all return.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

