migueltio

March 18, 2011

Giving Joy

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 9:47 am

Today I give my heart

a heart full of warmth

a heart full of love

to all who want it

to all who need it

to be blest

to be raised in spirit

to receive a happy day

to receive the affection

as like a hug

or a smile.

Every moment of my life

when I experience pain

be it to my body

be it in the form

of sadness

or dispair

lowering my spirits

I will instead

endure those pains

and pray very deeply

that God will take what I receive

andt run them into gladness

to be shared with the members

of my family

and friends

so that they may feel more joys

in their lives

day to day

and less of the pains

like those that may

come my way.

Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

