migueltio

May 10, 2011

Life’s Tryings

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 10:58 pm

Some people think

my feelings are cheap

into the ground

they figure I should seep

into OTHER open hearts

my best will try to creep

sowing my goodness

so a friendship i may reap.

I want to live life

giving my best

being my best

seeing my best

doing my best

renewing my best

not putting my will

under arrest.

I do not want to live life

in some frightened state

because my doctor said

I have a slightly large prostate

every day I am healthy

is a day to celebrate

doing my best to prevent

some higher cancer rate.

I need to be hopeful

not fearful

praying to my God

an earful

keeping my heart

light and cheerful

with eyes gleaming wide

not trodden and tearful.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

