migueltio

May 18, 2011

So Sensitive

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 11:09 pm

Being sensitive is never

thought to be a man’s thing

men are thought to have to be

macho without much feeling.

The perception of sensitivity

is that of a woman’s activity

while men are thought to just keep it in

so bold and taking it on the chin.

As much as I am a man

I am sensitive too

I think about these things

probably more than most men do

I do not have a posse

I do not have a crew

just my family

and friends

are my people tried and true.

When I am shown

any affection

it touches me deeply

never met with rejection

when my body feels

a warm summer breeze

the joyful chills run

from my chest to my knees.

Deep inside

never breaking apart

a heated sensation

takes over my heart

giving more strength

than I ever could dream

I am showered in sweat

instead of violent blow-off steam.

Your spirit is sent to me

your spirit descends to me

your spirit holds me

your spirit emboldens me

your spirit relieves my dispair

your spirit is way beyond compare

your spirit surrounds me with the fire of love

your spirit is a gift from God above.

Touch, and you will be touched.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

