migueltio

November 15, 2011

Your Finest Art

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 10:28 pm

Fine art

any fine art

is engraving in my mind

inspiring in my soul

burning in my belly

living in my heart.

 

Lay me down

and I will be your canvas

upon me paint

your finest creation.

 

Knead me

stretch me

shape me how you want

and I will be your clay formation.

 

A song will pour out

of me from within

as I play

and as I sing.

 

Light on my feet

I dance with you close

as you embrace me to be

your mambo king.

 

You make me the subject

of your devoted words

your are my poet

I am your muse.

 

On the stage you propose

that I be your hero

a deep felt offer

I will not refuse.

 

Let me touch

let me heal

let me embrace

how you feel.

 

Let sprinkles of love

glitter your heart

so I can be

your finest art.

~Miguel

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

