migueltio

January 9, 2012

Dollars and Senseless

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 10:35 pm

Sometimes it is hard

to screw my head on right

so hard to focus

on a positive light

so hard to persevere

on a straight ahead plight

drama upon drama

nerve upon nerve

will versus will

might versus might

like a roundtable knight

I want might for right

shrugging off the chalenges

of a psycho sword fight

encompassing my dreams

through a hard wrestless night.

 

So many issues

a part of my past

failures and weaknesses

must be dismissed

forward motions

made to last

break me out

of this body cast

shower me

with a cleansing blast.

 

My mother faught

for fairness

within my education

now we fight

for my daughter

in this new generation

where every good intention

is tied up in litigation

with nickles and dimes

mattering more

than a mind’s liberation

no matter how they try

they cannot buy

intellectual

elevation.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

