migueltio

February 6, 2012

Un Conguero

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 9:58 pm

Conguero

yo soy

yo soy un conguero

parte del ritmo

importante

por las canciones

del Salsero.

Heel toe slap toe

quinto quinto

heel toe open open

tumba tumba

with my strokes

they dance

La Rumba.

I study Giovanni

aprendo algo

in his method

veo algo

oigo algo

he’s the Conga King

Giovanni Hidalgo.

The dancers

enjoy

that I play

my part

I give them

my strokes

the beats

of my heart.

Baila chicas

baila chicos

baila

a mis

ritmos

ricos!

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

