migueltio

May 7, 2012

A Heartfelt Quest

Filed under: Poetry, Uncategorized — migueltio @ 9:08 pm

A star shining bright in

the distance

in the distance against

at tree covered mountainside

as I awake to journey

in haste to that mountain

to capture that star

holding close to my heart.

 

As I swiftly approach

the starlight

the starlight against

that great mountainside

the star that was once high

now begins to fall while

taking over the trail before me

is a mist through which I traverse.

 

No at the end of

the trail

the trail upon which

I faithfully walked

in place of the light is

now a diamond

which into my hand

I hold close to my heart.

 

The diamond in my hand

begins to glow

a glow sending light to

every tree in my sight

illuminating the sea below

I strip down then dive to

those waters that flow so

gentle they touch me and caress my heart.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

