migueltio

May 24, 2012

Sun Prayer

Filed under: Poetry — migueltio @ 2:51 pm

Sun of the day

shine your beams of light

upon my shoulders

comforting me

like a beautiful massage

taking away the stress

that riddles my every day.

 

So much energy of

conflict around me

with couples fighting

hard over petty situations

and long time friends

having major confrontations

leading me to wish for some

real negotiations so that

happiness can be restored

for coming generations.

 

Please negatives

do not take me

please arguments

do not shake me

please disputes

please refutes

do not stop

my heart

and break me.

 

Shine upon me

light of the day

peace

tranquility

come my way

transmit warmth

to my soul

to stay

so that focus

toward the good

and the love

I may.

~Miguel

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

