migueltio

June 19, 2012

Living Well

Filed under: Uncategorized — migueltio @ 11:00 pm

Trying to live up to

what each day brings me

trying to live up to

each standard others have of me

trying to live up to

the love that others have for me

trying to live up to

the dreams that I hope can be.

 

I have got to keep

my heart’s desire burning

I cannot stop

I have got to keep my world turning

so I am not wiped out

by any firestorm churning

my mind must stay freshly

opened to new learning.

 

Let me run

let me dance

do not hold me back

let me advance

keep me clear of what is toxic

keep me focused in a trance

keep my steady

keep me ready

for every possible chance

so that when a time is right

I am not caught

without my pants.

 

Let me never stop loving

to move this body

God gave me

let positive energy

enrich me

save me

so that goodness

around me

can desire

and crave me.

 

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

