migueltio

May 15, 2014

Getting A Move On

Filed under: Poetry — migueltio @ 8:32 pm

Stretching out my arms
in long extended strides
as I sit crossing each one
across my chest
pulling
counting
releasing
then laying down
extending each
above my head.

Stretching to ease
the night time pain
stretching to prevent
the throbbing strain
that awakens me sudden
from relaxing sleep
like a gash from my
shoulders to my fingers deep.

Stretching
breathing
meditating
slow
stretching
forcing
my old blood
to flow
hoping to thaw
this chronic icing
with a glow
so that the health
of my body
I will
constantly
know.

Trampoline bouncing
cardio pronouncing
arms pressing
strength expressing
salsa dancing
feet enhancing
body moving
outlook improving.

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

