migueltio

June 20, 2017

Stop Erasing The True Colors

Filed under: Art, Food, Music, Poetry — migueltio @ 10:56 pm

DSC03528Can you see?

Can you see

me?

Do you see

do you see

me do you

see the real

me part of

me all of me?

I am here

in front of

your face do

I strike fear

into your happy

place I have a

face I have a

voice If you will

not see or hear

me that is your

ignorant choice.

I have a real

mind a real

heart a real

soul I am of

real color with

real joy to

extoll.

 

Every day you

pass me by

you have a

chance to see

my eyes instead

you opt to keep

your eyes on your

prize your little

device like artificial

eyes in disguise full

of artificial love

that only spreads

real lies as you

return to your

senseless

soulless

colorless

glass shoebox

that makes you

feel entitled to

rise higher than

the realities that

are found below

the skies.

 

People sleeping on

the floor on the

ground while you

have your earbuds

to drown out the

sound of the

many hard workers

around you whose

futures have drowned

while you pay homage

only to your royal

self whom you feel

entitled to have

crowned.

 

The links of the

chain of chains

is choking the

urban vibe into

a suburban pain

while chains

themselves are

struggling and

closing more and

more the cities get

a hosing down defacing

with more chains

popping giving indy

business and

neighborhood character

a mindless replacing.

 

The expression and

character of the

theatre the

musicals the

plays even

Broadway The

Great White Way

who is to say they

are immune every

overture every

entr’acte every

TONY winning

tune who’s to

say that some

day all those

theatres couldn’t

get shown the way

being chased to The

Jersey Burbs in a really

big hurry with a

senseless vision of

“A Musical Mall” or

a village of theatres

like Branson

Missouri?

 

Walk with me

dance with me

hear my music

see my art

read my poetry

eat my food

learn my language

wear my clothes

choosing just one

one of those

would give you a

true and proactive

start toward

experiencing what life

in New York or other

cities could be you

need to come down

to earth this planet

of your birth and

visualize and

realize and

rationalize so that

maybe we can

rematerialize what lives

in New York and

other cities should

be.

 

~Miguel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

